Links

Genealogy Resources

Rabun County - http://www.linkpendium.com/genealogy/USA/GA/Rabun/
Rootsweb - www.rootsweb.ancestry.com

Smarter Hobby - https://www.smarterhobby.com/genealogy/

History at Home: A Guide to Genealogy - http://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.History-at-Home-A-Guide-to-Genealogy.17370.html

Local and Regional Historic Resources

Bob Thomas Artworks (Graphic Design and Visual Arts) - www.bobthomasartworks.com
Appalachian History - www.appalachianhistory.net
Cherokee Place Names - www.chenocetah.wordpress.com 
Downtown Clayton – www.downtownclaytonga.org
Explore Rabun – www.explorerabun.com
The Civil War in Georgia - www.gacivilwar.org
Foxfire - www.foxfire.org
Georgia State Parks - http://www.GeorgiaStateParks.org
Georgia Archives Vanishing Georgia photos - http://cdm.sos.state.ga.us:2011/cdm/landingpage/collection/vg2
Helen Arts and Heritage Center - helenarts.org
Sautee-Nacoochee Center - snca.org
Rabun Gap-Nacoochee School - www.rabungap.org
Tallulah Falls School - www.tallulahfalls.org 
Macon County (NC) Historical Society - www.maconnchistorical.org
Habersham County Historical Society - www.habershamhistoricalsociety.org
Rabun County Chamber of Commerce - www.gamountains.com

Tallulah Falls – www.tallulahfallsga.gov

Help us plan for
Rabun County’s Bicentennial Celebration

Special Exhibit:
Rabun’s Twentieth Century in Review

At the turn of the twentieth century, Rabun County remained largely isolated from the outside world. This would change dramatically with the coming of a railroad which also brought tourism, logging and dam building.
View this exhibit

Explore Our Photo Gallery

Browse our gallery by selecting a topic you are interested in:

Find More on Facebook